Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Iron Fey Series

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars
By Julie Kagawa
Book 1: Iron King - Book 2: Iron Daughter - Book 3: Iron Queen - Book 4: Iron Knight - Book 5: Lost Prince

I was shocked that I thoroughly enjoyed this series. I assumed the Harlequin/teen romance would throw me off and make the books cheese worthy. The opposite was true- it wasn't overly Twilight style cheesy and the plot was wonderful. The Fae Courts of Summer and Winter have always been at odds with each other, but when a new Court forms from the imaginings of humans' technology driven lives, the two must come together to have any chance at survival. The Iron Fey are terrifying and deadly to the Older Faeries and they are destroying the Nevernever world. When Meghan, the half Fae daughter of the Summer King falls in love with Ash, the Winter Prince, things become more complicated. Love between the two Courts is grounds for exile from the Faerie World if anyone finds out. Planning a war against the Iron Fey as well as the powerful Iron King- Machina, fighting for their lives from the typical trolls and ogres that reside in Nevernever, and hiding their love for each other from everyone is a lot to ask of these two Royal Fae. Throw in the craziness of Puck- Meghan's long time best friend, Ash's power hungry brother- Rowan, and a crazy Fae cat named Grimalkin and you have the make up of a wonderful series. Definitely worth a read!

No comments:

Post a Comment